top of page

Mon, May 15


United Sportsmen Inc.

CCW 1 (8-hr Initial and 4-hr Renewal)

California and Multi-State CCW Permits

CCW 1  (8-hr Initial and 4-hr Renewal)
CCW 1  (8-hr Initial and 4-hr Renewal)

Time & Location

May 15, 2023, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM PDT

United Sportsmen Inc., 4700 Evora Rd, Concord, CA 94520, USA

About the Event

Renewal Permits attend class from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Contra Costa, El Dorado, Placer and Solano Counties:  CCW 1 fulfills the 8-hour requirement for the initial CCW application.  Actual live-fire qualification for Contra Costa County CCW holders is by the Sheriff's Department. Paladin provides the classroom portion of the training and 1-3 practice runs of the qualification course.

Napa, Sonoma, Sacramento, and Yolo Counties and the City of Concord:  Together, CCW 1 and CCW 2 fulfill the 16-hour requirement for the initial CCW application.  You must take CCW 2 in addition to CCW 1.

A copy of your CA CCW permit and the class certificate can be forwarded to the Arizona Department of Public Safety to obtain an Arizona non-resident permit.

This covers the state-mandated material for CCW permit holders. The following topics will be covered:

  • Laws concerning firearms possession, storage, etc.
  • Firearm safety rules
  • Fundamentals of shooting
  • Loading and unloading procedures
  • Discussion of terminal ballistics and ammunition selection
  • Firearm and holster selection
  • Self defense law and post-shooting procedures
  • Live-fire qualification

Required Equipment:

  • Eye protection
  • Ear protection
  • Holster: "outside the waistband" holster.  If you bring an inside the waistband, appendix carry, or SERPA holster, you will not be allowed to draw with a loaded pistol.  You will shoot the course from the "Compressed Ready" position.  See our blog post on holster selection. 
  • Pistols which will be listed on your permit, with at least two magazines for each semiautomatic pistol
  • At least 100 rounds ammunition per pistol (only 50 used for qualification)

When checking out, you will be directed to PayPal.  If you don't have a PayPal account, select "Pay with Debit or Credit Card."  You can check out as a Guest after providing your email address.


  • CCW Initial Permit (8 hours)

    Sold Out
  • Permit Modification

    Sale ended



Share This Event

bottom of page